It’s my birthday, so here’s a few of my favorite things

Today is my birthday, so I thought I’d share a list of ten things I think are kinda awesome.  Some of them are crafty, others not so much.

10.  Let’s just get this out of the way:  I’m not a swimmer.  Furthermore, my bikini days are gone.  I don’t usually notice swimwear but this bikini caught my eye in InStyle magazine.  I couldn’t find it on their website, but here it is at Dillards .  For some reason it makes me wish for it.

9.  I am the queen of tiny injuries in annoying places.  I used to wear the kids’ Blues Clues bandages, just because it’s what we had in the house.  Now I want something not so flesh-toned of my own.  You can find these at Perpetual Kid, whose website is just fun to browse anyway.

8.  I really just want to see if these FitFlops are as great as they say they are.  Ok, I like the studs too.

7.  I really want an indoor herb garden, and I love that this one from Craftzine is made from recycled materials.  The only problem is, I would also need an indoor herb gardener to keep it alive.

6.  I love pens.  I am constantly searching for the perfect one.  This Crayola version at Perpetual Kid might be it.

5.  I love all the zipper detail on clothes and accessories right now.  I’m not usually a brooch-wearer, but I’d make an exception for this one from JoAnn.  It’s just the right combination of girly and punk.

4.  I have some of my best ideas in the shower.  Unfortunately, as soon as the water’s gone so is whatever I was thinking about.  This waterproof notepad from Incredible Things isn’t a want…it’s a need.

3.  Hello.  My name is Staci and I’m a sugarholic.  This is just enabling my problem, but it gives me something to do with the debris from my other addiction:  coffee.  That makes it ok, right?  Right?!?  Thanks to the artist at Instructables who came up with this.

2.  If you’ve kept up with my blog, you know I’m a Wonder Woman fan.  I have been since I was a little girl.  Remember the Crayon T-Shirts?  This is another version of Wonder Woman by a different artist at Deviant Art that I would love to have on a shirt.  Or the hood of my car.  No?

1.  When I was a kid, we had this one odd spoon in the silverware drawer.  I don’t know where it came from, and it wasn’t particularly fancy or anything, but my sisters and I used to fight over it.  This one looks nothing like it, but made me think of it anyway.  These can be found at Think Geek and I have to get one.  Don’t tell my sisters.

7 thoughts on “It’s my birthday, so here’s a few of my favorite things

  1. Staci,
    First of all, Happy Birthday! You crack me up. You’ve taken me back to when I was a kid. I now know I’m not alone in some of my addictions…sugar, that perfect pen, bandages…for the kids…um…yeah.
    Nice list! Have a good day!
    Tina Goodrich

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Birthday 2011 «

Leave a Reply

