I spent the day cleaning up…really!

Despite how it may look, I spent most of the day working on my blog.  If you can find what’s different, I’ll give you a lollipop.  It’s always frustrating when something that takes so long to do is so hard to notice.

I added two new pages.  One consists of tutorials, the other recipes.  It’s pretty self-explanatory:  the tutorials page shows all my tutorials and the recipes page shows all my recipes.  I thought it would be easier for my readers to find what they’re looking for that way.  I’ll still post every entry to the Home page also.

I also set up a Flickr account and group.  For those of you unfamiliar with Flickr, it’s a photo sharing website.  Thanks to the group, if you’ve completed a project that you found on my blog and would like to share, all you have to do is post it here.  I hope you’ll use it, because I would love to see what you come up with! 

I also tried to figure out Delicious, which is basically a bookmark-sharing website.  I think it’s good if you add Crafty Staci, but I don’t know why yet.

That’s pretty much it.  I know, right?  Granted, I’m still recovering and a little slow.  Yeah, we’ll go with that.

2 thoughts on “I spent the day cleaning up…really!

  1. I know how you feel about spending so much time cleaning, and it probably isn’t even noticeable. I spent at least half an hour making a button smaller because I thought it was too big… but who’s really going to notice that I did that, right??

    I like the Tutorials and Recipes pages! Great for newer readers like me to get a quick overview (with photos) of some of your nifty stuff. : )

    I haven’t done much with Flickr, or anything with Delicious… but I did set something up over at Stumble, and something over at Blog Top Sites (just for giggles). I’ll “Like” a couple of your pages via stumble, and you can see if you get much traffic from that, to see if it is worth it. : )

    Carolina

    Like

Leave a Reply

