Friday Favorites–My Favorites

Last Friday I listed the top 10 most popular posts from this blog in the past year.   This week, as we’re nearing the end of my First Anniversary celebration, I wanted to share some of my personal favorites.  There would be some duplicates, like the whole list, so I won’t go over those again.  These are a few that didn’t make the last cut, but still hold a special place in my heart.

 

Pillowcases 101

Pillowcase 15

For some reason, I just really love making these pillowcases.  When you turn the whole thing out of the tube and you can see what the three fabrics are actually going to look like together…that’s my favorite moment in any project.

 

Lip-Shaped Bag

Lip 15

I wish my photography had been better on these, because they are so much cuter in person than they came off here.  I need to make more of them soon.

 

Pineapple Purse

Pineapple Purse 13

I was happy this purse fulfilled my girl’s pineapple wishes for her birthday, but I also love it just because it turned out the way it looked in my head.  That doesn’t always happen. 

 

Bleach-Sprayed T-Shirts

Bleach 5

These were fun and a little dangerous, a thrill for my internal adrenaline junkie.

 

Crayon T-Shirts

Crayon 6

Any craft I can do with my kids, put Wonder Woman on, use crayons for and wear later is ok with me.

 

Microwave Homemade Caramels

blog 11

I just made these again for Valentine’s Day and they are still ridiculously delicious.  I mean they were.

 

When I look back at my projects from the past year, there isn’t one I wouldn’t do again.  I’ve made mistakes, but I’ve learned a lot.  That’s why we’re all here, right?

Don’t forget, you can enter my First Anniversary Giveaway until midnight tonight!  You could win your choice of any of my tutorials…made by me just for you!

One thought on “Friday Favorites–My Favorites

Leave a Reply

