If there’s no Friday Favorites, does Friday come anyway?

In all the excitement of Giveaway Day, I completely forgot about Friday Favorites yesterday.  I really enjoy that little feature, so look for its return next week.  Instead, I’d like to take care of some other business.

The first is to thank Sew, Mama, Sew for all of the hard work it clearly takes to make Giveaway Day happen.  Several hundred bloggers participated by giving something away, and I can only imagine that thousands entered to win.  The behind the scenes effort that goes on must be enormous and they have my gratitude.

The other is to remind you there’s only a few days left of my Etsy fundraiser for the Kellogg family and I’ll be adding some new Camera Lens Cap Pockets to my shop this afternoon.  Our hearts are heavy knowing what they’re going through, but the generosity people have shown in this crisis is nothing short of amazing.    If you’d like to donate straight to the Mike and Holly Kellogg Fund, you can do that by clicking here.

And to end this on a happy note, here’s a little snapshot behind my house last night.

010small

Yes, Friday came anyway.  Thank goodness.

One thought on “If there’s no Friday Favorites, does Friday come anyway?

Leave a Reply

