Hello, Seattle

Being in law enforcement, my husband has to attend a lot of training.  Sometimes, when he goes somewhere fun, we tag along.  I always feel a little guilty, playing all day while he’s in class, but it doesn’t keep me from doing it anyway.  Last week, the kids and I got to hang out in Seattle.

I love Seattle.  Part of it is the coffee shop on every corner.  And the abundant seafood.  And the Space Needle view from our hotel.

2011-10-28_09-42-19_494

All of the green reminds me of home.

2011-10-28_09-41-56_811 (2)

But what I really love is the quirkiness.  This is one of several outdoor light fixtures.

2011-10-28_13-09-41_47 (2)

We spent an entire day at Pike Place Market and I still don’t think we saw everything.

2011-10-28_12-10-43_721

I even found a fabric store.  I know, right?  It’s called Undercover Quilts and has apparently been there for 21 years.  I bought a piece of this fabric from the gentleman that owns it.  I don’t know if I’ve ever had a man cut fabric for me before.

001

I’m a born Oregonian, so I’m pretty used to the rain, but here’s proof it doesn’t ALWAYS rain in Seattle.  With everything to do and see, I don’t think we’d care if it did.

2011-10-29_15-10-13_126

3 thoughts on “Hello, Seattle

Leave a Reply

