Second Anniversary Giveaway and Etsy Sale

As I mentioned last week, I’m celebrating the second anniversary of my blog.  And what’s a party without presents?  I wish I could send something to every single one of you, but this is “Crafty Staci,” not “Hey Look, There Goes That Lottery Winner…Into Craft Warehouse…Again.”

This is the first of two giveaways I’m planning this week.  Because I’m here to encourage you to flex your sewing muscles, I’m starting with some supplies.  The winner of this giveaway will receive Stash Happy Patchwork by Cynthia Shaffer, a cute book full of fairly simple projects using scraps and small pieces of fabric.

Second anniversary giveaway 1

AND this springy little bundle of fat quarters! 

Second anniversary giveaway 2

Here’s the details: 

To enter, leave a comment on this post you’re reading.  Something that will make me smile, like a project you’ve made recently or where you’re going on vacation or something cute your two year old said.  No extra points for that, but it would make me happy.

For a second super-bonus entry, follow me somewhere.  I’m not talking about stalking me at the grocery store and shaking your head when I put Captain Crunch in my cart.  I mean Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, email, RSS, whatever.  Leave a SECOND comment here telling me where you follow me.  If you were already following me, say that. 

Second anniversary giveaway 3

To be clear, you can enter twice.  Once with a comment, a second time with a comment about where you follow me.

You have until next Sunday night, April 1, 2012 at 11:59 pm to enter.  I’ll choose a random winner after that and announce who it is on Monday, April 2nd.  Please make sure there is an email address attached to your profile or included in your comment so I’m able to contact you.  If I’m unable to reach the winner within one week, I’ll have to choose a new one. 

This contest is open to anyone, and international entries are welcome, provided your country has no limitations on whether you can receive books and fabric from the United States.

>*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<  >*<

I’m also having a celebratory Etsy sale!  From now through April 1, 2012, you can use the code TWOYEARS to receive a 15% discount off anything in my shop, including custom orders.  I just added lots of new items and some new fabric choices!

Second anniversary giveaway 4

Be sure to come back on Wednesday to enter ANOTHER giveaway!

84 thoughts on “Second Anniversary Giveaway and Etsy Sale

  1. My two year old granddaughter is a little diva. She is very opinionated and loves shoes and clothes. She prefers clothes to toys. I watch her after work and one night I had on my rattiest night gown -red with santa or a snow man or some such thing on the front-while coloring my hair. I came out of the bathroom with my hair all gooey with dye and this ugly night gown on. Madi was in awe and told me I was so beautiful! She has much better taste in her hair and clothes!

    Like

  2. I subscribe via email so I don’t miss any projects. I make sure its the very first email I read when my little man goes down for a nap. I’d save it for last, but I’d be disappointed if he woke up before I got to it and I had to wait a few more hours.

    Like

  3. I just posted about this. My 6 year old granddaughter was supposed to dress like her favorite storybook character. She choose Belle. Only students were to do this. Her Daddy decided to surprise her and dress up as the Beast and take her to school. When she saw him she said, “I am the luckiest girl ever to have you as my Daddy.”

    Like

  4. I love your blog. I follow through e-mail. A while back I attempted to make the lunch bags and got confused. You e-mailed me additional photos which helped tremendously. I don’t know if it counts as a vacation but I’m going to Russia in May to study aboard for a month. It’s the last class before I receive my masters. Can’t wait to be done. Then I’ll have lots of free time to create things.

    Like

  5. I enjoy seeing what you are comeing up with next. Great tips along the way too. Your stethoscope pattern is one I shall take full advantage of. I will be the EMT with the loudest, most colourful stethoscopes out there!!! =)

    Like

  6. Your blog posts always give me inspiration, from casing your actual projects to color inspiration for my paper crafting. I am also a stamper and card maker. Happy anniversary and thank you for all that you share.

    Like

  7. I just went to an orchid exhibit at the botanical gardens, and it was amazing! So many beautiful flowers in different colors and sizes, and lots of them smelled amazing!

    Like

  8. Nice blog! The last shirt I made my son (which I’m not superbly proud of) he absolutely loves! The morning after I made it, “Where’s my new shirt mom? Is it done? Can I wear it?” Now that it’s in the wash, “Can you clean it tonight? Then I can wear it after I sleep!” Now, to make one for my second son with some adjustments!

    Like

  9. Hello there! What a nice giveway and it’s great that you send overseas as well (I come from Greece. We might have other problems but no problem whatsoever with getting something from the USA 🙂 ! I’ve been following your blog for about half a year now through e-mails. The project I ‘m currently working on a project that doesn’t have to do with sewing but with crochet. I’ve been crochetting a granny’s square blanket but I want to prepare a baby shower gift for my friend. I want to sew a summer blanket (the baby is due in June) and I want to add some embroidery on it. Lots of projects in my mind! 🙂

    Like

  10. I’d like this prize so much, I love fabrics and these colours are perfect for my baby girl that is almost two (on May, she’s born on mother’s day, what a great date, I am mom, she’s a girl and I hope she’ll be mother too)
    I am follower by email ^^)

    Like

  11. Thanks for chance to win! As for comments, my just-turned-2-year-old isn’t speaking plainly enough to say anything too funny yet but my 3 year old will probably be a lawyer someday. He can come up with an argument for anything off the top of his head. He asked me to make him some biscuits for supper last night; I did but then he wasn’t eating his. I asked him why he wasn’t eating it. He said, “It’s too biscuit-y.” Whatever that means….

    Like

  12. Tomorrow I’m taking my daughter and her friend to the Royal Manitoba Winter Fair. Not sure why they call it a winter fair when it’s in spring, but oh well! I guess it works because snow is in the forecast! Let’s hope the roads aren’t bad on the way home. Thanks for the chance!

    Like

  13. Happy Anniversary! Your Robin Hood hat tutorial saved the day for me when my 4 year old wanted to be Robin Hood for Halloween…and thank goodness for felt and fleece ( in lovely shades of green and brown). He was too cute! I am mostly a quilter so I was very proud of myself for pulling it together. Love your blog and look forward to more fun forays into Crafty Staci land.

    Like

  14. This is a FB friend’s status from last week:
    OH.MY. Put on a tank top to clean this am. Had to run out for a few errands, so I threw on a light jacket over my tank. Decided that I surely needed….um, undergarments. So, took off jacket and put bra on OVER tank top knowing that I would keep jacket mostly zipped up. Well, got hot..forgot about bra on OUTSIDE of shirt and , yep…..unzipped jacket. Walked around for hours wearing my bra on the outside of my shirt. Yeah…..

    DId that make you smile? If only for the fact that it wasn’t you ???

    Like

  15. I am a new follower via RSS feed. Can’t wait to explore your blog a bit! Thanks for teh chance to win such a wonderful prize pack!

    Like

  16. I made a bunch of colorful, whimsical crochet flowers when I was sick and in bed for a week and ended up putting them on a wreath that hangs on my front door. It makes me smile every time I see it.

    Like

  17. yesterday my 4 year old son decided to make up his own language. so far i’ve recorded 9 words. today, we’re seed starting. 47 varieties of veggies, herbs and flowers. yay spring!

    Like

  18. Fantastic giveaway! I love that you included some fabric to go along with the book. I have scrap fabrics from other projects but love the print too much to just throw away.

    Like

  19. I love your site. i get great ideas. i am a childminder in ireland and i mind two two year old. i have got out some chicken templates ready for tomorrow. they like to go home with their art work or as one of my little boys says his “ass work”. will have to keep working on his “t’s”. thanks for the chance to get involved in your giveaway. Keep ur blog coming. I know that it can be hard work keeping it going but for the rest of us out there in craftland we love it.

    Like

  20. Happy 2nd anniversary! Wonderful giveaway. Thank you. I love reading your blog. There are always great new things to see/read.

    Like

  21. I am following you via wordpress. You can just like in my blog to contact me, but I think my mails gets once you get my comment here 😉
    Anyway, I ll make a double-comment, so I ll answer here what will make you happy.
    A week ago, my future godchild was born 🙂 And when I visited her, she made her first baby smile ♥

    Like

  22. I am working on a Schnibbles quilt right now – Bibelot. I am using Fairytale Friends by American Jane and it will be a baby quilt for a co-worker. Glad I found your blog.

    Like

  23. Hm, something that will make you smile? The thought of me crashing into the gatepost at work for the 3rd time? It didn’t make me smile much but most other people laughed at it!

    Like

  24. My craft buddy/supervisor is my 4.5 year old pomeranian. He just loves the cutting stage of a project. Anything that falls onto the floor he will pick up and hand it to me to trade it for a treat. That includes pins. This is something he taught himself.

    Like

  25. Pingback: Spring Apron Giveaway « Crafty Staci

  26. Thought I would share a short story about my 4 year old grandson Noah. I was watching Noah while his Mama had her hair done a few weeks ago. He was in a particularly naughty mood…after being told 3 times to not chase the do he kept it up. Finally I had had it and told him he had to go sit in my sewing room because “Nana has lost her cool”. I set the timer for 15 minutes (an eternity if your 4) and left him there. When the timer went off I started down the hall to get him. Noah stuck his head out the door and said “Nana, the timer went ding, did you find your cool yet”? Yes Noah, Nana found her cool…. 🙂

    Like

  27. I want to thank you for your generosity, not just the giveaway, but you many great patterns. I enjoy your blog immensely. Happy Anniversary!

    Like

  28. *Fred Flintstone singing voice*
    Happy Anniversary,
    Happy Anniversary,
    Happy Anniversary,
    Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaappy Anniversary! 😀

    Like

  29. Great giveaway! Last night during bath time my 4-year-old daughter was “cooking” for me when she said, “Here’s some bacon, Mommy. I found some dead pigs and I made some bacon and ham.” I tried not to laugh, but had to ask, “You found some dead pigs?” She replied (completely serious), “Yeah, their eyes were closed and they weren’t moving anymore so they were dead.”

    Okay, then! Kids really do say the darndest things. 🙂

    Like

  30. So this past Saturday I was working out in my yard and starting talking with my neigbor. Her 4 year old niece (who lives 2 doors down) was with her. One of my labs, Marley, stepped on my foot when she walked by and I acted all silly to make Malia (the niece) laugh. Well, that little girl got mad! She stalked over to Marley, put one hand on a hip and pointed the other at Marley saying, “Now look here, Marley, that hurt. You should NOT step on people. That is mean! You need to go home and stay there for 5 minutes and think about how you hurt her. I don’t want to see you anymore today. Now shoo!” Of course, Marley just laid in the shade staring at the crazy small human talking to her. I tried so hard not to laugh. Her aunt leaned over and whispered, “She knows how to dish it out ’cause she gets it all the time.” Apparently little miss Malia has a problem with authority… who knew? 🙂

    Like

  31. Does it count if I have something cute a 3 year old said? We drove by a bison, and asked him how big it was…he said, “I don’t know, i don’t have my measuring tape!” 🙂 See? Hope I made you smile. Thanks for offering a giveaway.

    Like

  32. I have all this bits of fabric scraps that I was going to put up on freecycle until I came across a cute tissue holder pattern…..voila!! I’ll be making a ton of those for my BFF’s church’s bazaar at the end of the year!!! Something my 2 1/2 year old says every night (in his cute lil voice)….I’ll say, “Goodnight Bud” and he will say, “Nite Nite Ma Ma”…..I usually say it about three or four times cuz it sounds sooo cute!! I need to video record it!!

    Like

  33. Meu neto de 18 meses está pensando em falar:Ador,vovó(ventilador vovó)Eu disse:não,está frio,não agora…Ele saiu foi na garagem e veio com uma pá de ventilador quebrada,que estava para o lixo.Obóóó…,muma,fio aqui lá não.(vovóóó múmia,frio aqui(sala)lá não.(garagem)káká ——- Quando minha filha caçula tinha 3 anos,estávamos vendo umas fotos de férias na praia,e ela perguntou:Onde eu estou?R:Aqui dentro da barriga da mamãe.Ela arregalou os olhos e perguntou:Mãe você me engoliu???´tiacarminhapezzuto@gmail.com

    Like

  34. Congratulations on your second blogiversary!

    Hm, earlier this week I took the kids grocery shopping, and I threw some (ahem) feminine products into the cart. My three-year-old grabbed it and kept asking, “is diapers? is diapers?” as we went around the store. :>

    Like

  35. Lovin your blog! I’m reading your second anniversery post… Im in my nesting stage of pregnany and have done everything I can think of to my home and tore through my fabric stash! I definetly need a new project to work on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

