Spring Apron Giveaway

My sister Jennifer recently had an important birthday.  I won’t out her on which one, even though she’s my younger sister, but it was one of those that deserves a little something extra.  That, combined with her new kitchen gave me the perfect excuse to re-visit an apron pattern I had attempted to create over a year ago that needed more work.  I spent a couple of months on it and made a mock-up, which my daughter promptly claimed.  Here she is, cooking out in the yard.  You know, like everyone does.

Spring Apron Giveaway 1

I had some perfect sarcastic 50’s housewife fabric, which I knew my sister would appreciate, so I made this one and sent it off to her.

Spring Apron Giveaway 2

I owe a big thanks to my niece, Alorea, for cornering her mom (and little brother) in the kitchen and snagging this photo for me!

I had originally planned to share how to make the apron today.  But I also wanted to give away the one I recently made.  A giveaway and big tutorial in one day was too much, so of course, giveaway first!

You can enter to win this springy little number:

Spring Apron Giveaway 3

I especially love the back.

Spring Apron Giveaway 4

To enter to win this apron, leave a comment here.  That’s it.  Super simple, whatever you’d like to say.  One entry per visitor.

You have until next Sunday night, April 1, 2012 at 11:59 pm to enter.  I’ll choose a random winner after that and announce who it is on Monday, April 2nd.  Please make sure there is an email address attached to your profile or included in your comment so I’m able to contact you.  If I’m unable to reach the winner within one week, I’ll have to choose a new one.

This contest is open to anyone, and international entries are welcome, provided your country has no limitations on whether you can receive items from the United States.

In case you missed it, my other giveaway ends at the same time – be sure to enter that one too.

I’ll be posting the tutorial for this apron next Wednesday, after the contests are over.  Get your printer ready and your sewing machine fired up!

39 thoughts on “Spring Apron Giveaway

  1. Cute apron! Can’t wait for the tutorial. We just started a new craft group and I just bet this apron will be one of our future projects, if that’s ok with you.

    Like

  2. It’s okay, I don’t mind if you tell people I just turned 30! 😉 I have to tell you, I LOVE my apron. The only problem I have is that it’s nicer than the clothes I am using it to cover, lol!

    Like

  3. What a cute apron! I’ll be glad to win it. (let it be me… let it be me… let it be me..)

    On a different topic. I have another crafty idea that you might want for your blog. I’ll e-mail you separately sometime soon.

    Like

  4. I’m trying to keep up with my neighbour who seems to be wearing a different apron every other day! This is such a wonderful apron that it would definitely steal her thunder!!:)

    Like

  5. So cute! I really loved!
    Beautiful colors and model, I’ve never seen an apron like this! I also loved the opportunity to participate, even living in another country! Tanks a lot!

    Like

  6. Hello! Congratulations for your blog, all i see here every day are really nice, all of this are super-cute. I love aprons, but i love much this apron;). I´m eagerly waiting for the tutorial ….
    thanks a lot, (and sorry for my english)

    Like

  7. What a gorgeous apron, I love the colors and ruffles, so would my daughter. that is who would get it if I would happen to win the give -a – way! Thanks for the chance to win! I love all of your wonderful projects! ~gin~

    Like

  8. I adore aprons!! I love to hang them in my kitchen when I am not wearing them so I can see how cute they are. This would be a perfect addition! Great giveaway.

    Like

  9. That apron is so cute! I would love to win it! The only apron I own is a boxy one my mom made my grandma 15 years ago, but it’s not very cute, so I never wear it. Thanks for the giveaway!!!

    Like

  10. I have never seen this apron style before…and I am such an apron wearer… I would love the opportunity to add this to my collection… I love it.! I love your etsy shop too..

    Like

  11. That apron is so pretty it just makes me want to run and bake something!
    Thanks for the giveaway and happy belated birthday to your sister.

    Like

  12. I like the feminine ruffles and the springy colors. It makes me think of the fifties and sixties when it was the norm for women to wear aprons in the kitchen when they cooked.

    Like

Leave a Reply

