Friday Favorites–Dresses and Skirts

We’ve finally had a couple of really nice days around here.  We made it all the way to 70 degrees!  I painted my toenails and dug a pair of sandals out of the back of my closet.  Two days later I was stuffing them back in and slipping into my wool socks again, but it was nice while it lasted.  That little bit of sunshine, combined with my daughter’s senior prom coming up soon, has me in the mood for dresses and skirts.

I’m fascinated by the idea of these Infinity Dresses, like this one from Sew Like My Mom

infinity-wrap-dress-11 

…and this one from Rostitchery.  I’m just afraid I’d end up somewhere lost in a knot.

Instructables user nataliehua made an entire Ruffled On-Shoulder Dress from one extra-large t-shirt.  It’s a teeny dress, but impressive.

T-shirt-reconstruction-DIY-Ruffled-one-shoulder-d

I don’t own one, but these yoga skirts like this one from Sew, Mama, Sew look very comfy.

MODKIDYogaSkirts1

The sash on this Simple A-Line Skirt from The Mother Huddle is removable, but it’s so cute, why would you want to?

None

I love the color of this Sweet August Dress from Kojo Designs.  So summery.

Sweet August

My favorite things about this Taking Notes Skirt from Sewing in No-Man’s Land are that extra-wide waistband and wide tie.  And the bright yellow.  And the dots.

4917909271_ffdb1d0623

I like the extra details on this Flowered Wrap Skirt from Creative Kismet, like the curved corner and the lining that would show if it flipped a little.

1434517140_9fd8001ca1_m

All the ruffles on this Ruffle Equation Skirt from iCandy Handmade are adorable, but I’m trying to figure out how I would get those boots to go with it.

028a

I’m not sure I’m brave enough for this Party Dress from DIY Style, but it just wouldn’t be as fun any other way.

35_61

I can’t even tell you how much I love this Vintage Inspired Summer Dress from Etsy seller Darmiani Fashions.  This, with a pair of red heels, would make me blissfully happy.

il_570xN.321434490

In fact, let’s just go all the way with this.  These.

malika_red_a_f3q-hero-detail

Here’s hoping you’ve got dress and skirt weather where you are!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Dresses and Skirts

  1. We had a couple warm days then the snow came back! We are just creeping out of that now, but I remain hopeful for Skirt and Dress weather! Thanks for sharing these, they are starting to get my creativity thawed out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

