Friday Favorites–Eating Accessories

You would think the last thing I’d want to do in January after all that holiday cooking is make food.  And yet, most years I find myself in the kitchen in January, ready to try out some new recipes and get the family back on the mostly-healthy eating track.  I found a few ways to accessorize all those good, vegetable-laden food choices we’re making.

Having recently fallen in love with the process of glass etching, this Etched Portion Control Wine Glass from Craft Test Dummies caught my eye.  Not to mention, it’s kind of a brilliant idea.

DSC_30001-248x300

Isn’t that glass just begging for something pretty to sit on?  How about these Cheery Cherry Cocktail Napkins from Kojo Designs?

P1100538

Before you drink it, using your new glass and napkin, you’re going to need somewhere to store that wine.  That where this DIY Bottle Stand from Better Homes and Gardens comes in.

100825669.jpg.rendition.p

This Kitchenaid makeover from Craft Bake Domesticate may have drawn me in because it’s the same color as mine.  That, and I’m always a sucker for a cute swirl.

IMG_2157_thumb[1]

Speaking of Kitchenaid, I love this pieced quilt block from Why Not Sew.  I’d like to see it used in a cover for the machine itself.

IMG_3112.JPG

Don’t throw away that 2012 calendar yet.  Instead, recycle it into a recipe holder with Blah-to-Tada.

Calendars2b

These Colored Spoons from Creatively Christy would be fun to have on hand for parties.  I wonder if you could make these using that rubber stuff that’s used to dip tool handles?

Painted flatware-1

What I like about this Fitted Oilcloth Tablecover from Craftiness is Not Optional is the fitted and oilcloth part.

IMG_1835

I think these I-Spy Placemats from Boy, Oh Boy, Oh Boy Crafts would go a long way toward getting the littles to sit still at the table.

September Crafting 011

These Wood Burned Chargers from Cathie and Steve would make ME sit still at the table.  Love!

wood burned chargers

Does January find you in the kitchen or trying to get as far away from it as you can?

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Eating Accessories

  1. Totally agree with the pieced Kitchen Aide item–would be awesome in a cover—been planning to make a cover for mine —NOW this has my mind really churning wondering IF I can work some of the vintage fabrics I have at hand into that 🙂 And maybe something Cuisinart also for my coffee pot or toaster…might end up too much though—idk…gotta think on this one 🙂

    Like

  2. Ooh, I wish someone would make me those cute etched glasses. And those wine holders are so cool!

    It’s awfully mememe, but I actually have made that kitchenaid mixer block into a cover, if you want to see it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

