3rd Anniversary Winner’s Bag

I thought you might like to see what Vanessa B., the winner drawn in my 3rd anniversary giveaway, received.  This was her comment when she entered:

I Love the Sling Bag and my fav fabric is is 131 Grey Hometowns, luvvv that fabric :-) Thank You and Happy Anniversary on your Blog!

I only had a very small piece left of the fabric she mentioned, so after finding out that she likes purple, green and brown, I found some cute options and made this:

3rd Anniversary Winner - Crafty Staci 1

I love how the flower turned out with the stripes!

3rd Anniversary Winner - Crafty Staci 2

Since I already had the fabric out on my table, and they’re one of my favorite things to make, I decided she needed a bonus matching coffee cup sleeve.

3rd Anniversary Winner - Crafty Staci 3

I shipped it off to Vanessa, and this is her response:

OMGoodness Staci, I LOVE It!!! Absolutely Beautiful Bag and how did you know, I’m a coffee fanatic that struggled (hard!) to pick between the bag and the coffee sleeve when I was leaving the original comment for your Giveaway 🙂 I can’t Thank You enough….Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Vanessa also shared with me that her daughter already tried to swipe it! Smile

My thanks to Vanessa and everyone else who entered.  I’m already looking forward to doing it again next year!

6 thoughts on “3rd Anniversary Winner’s Bag

    • I’m a shopper, so I buy them everywhere! I’ve bought a few pieces online recently, through Etsy, JoAnn, Pink Chalk and Hancock’s. My favorite place to shop is a local fabric store called Fabric Depot, which is where both of the fabrics here came from. It’s HUGE and I can spend hours there!

      Like

  1. Oh.mygoodness! I was just at Fabric Depot on Saturday, and we spent all day there and at Mill Ends. These are beautiful fabrics! I got a whole bunch of baby fabric – such an exciting, fun day!

    Like

    • Wow! Oh, I love Mill End too! They’re great for garment fabrics. I haven’t been there in a while because it’s a little further, but I think it’s time. So glad you got to enjoy your baby fabric shopping!

      Like

Leave a Reply

