4th Annual Crafty Staci Anniversary Giveaway

Four years ago today, I sat down at this computer (well, not THIS exact computer, but stay with me here) to start writing this blog.  I didn’t really know what I was doing.  At. All.  That first month, I stumbled through some sketchy posts, trying to get my bearings and figure out what I was doing.  A total of 42 people read what I wrote that month, and I think I probably didn’t even know some of them in real life. 

It’s been an amazing ride so far.  I had my first print magazine project published last year and I’ve had the opportunity to appear on some other blogs I admire.  My Etsy shop is thriving, and I’ve branched out to Zibbet and Meylah.  I’ve been the recipient of some amazing opportunities, and I couldn’t be more grateful.  But what I’m most thankful for is you.

Without all of you out there reading this, I’d be talking to myself.  Which I would do, but I’m glad I don’t have to.  All of your comments, likes, links and silent passing through are what keeps this interesting.  To show my thanks, let’s get to this year’s anniversary giveaway!

4th Anniversary Giveaway - Crafty Staci 1

Remember my project for Craft Warehouse last month?  They sent my this springy fabric and when I was finished with it I thought it would make a perfect anniversary giveaway!  The pictures don’t really do it justice.  You’d think after four years I’d be a better photographer, but I’m still working on it.  In addition to the One Yard Wonder Retro Bag…

4th Anniversary Giveaway - Crafty Staci 2 

…you’ll also receive this One Yard Wonder Smart Girl’s Set Phone Case…

4th Anniversary Giveaway - Crafty Staci 3

…a One Yard Wonder Jet Set Travel Tissue Pack…

4th Anniversary Giveaway - Crafty Staci 4

…a zippered, lined cosmetic bag (which I’ll show you how to make on Wednesday!)…

4th Anniversary Giveaway - Crafty Staci 5

…and a reversible coffee cup sleeve.  Surprised?

4th Anniversary Giveaway - Crafty Staci 6

How to Enter

To enter to win this entire set, just leave a comment here.  Whatever you’d like to talk about.  I’ll give you a second entry if you leave a comment here letting my know where you follow me outside of my blog (Facebook, Pinterest, Etsy, Instagram, Twitter, Bloglovin’). 

This drawing is open to anyone, worldwide, except my daughter who REALLY wants this bag.  Maximum of two entries per person.  The contest will be open until midnight Pacific time on Saturday, February 15, 2014.  I will choose a winner by random drawing on the 16th.  Please make sure your email address is linked to your name when you comment, or include it within your comment.  If I don’t hear back from the winner by February 23rd, I will choose a new winner. 

I can’t wait to find out who I’ll be sending this to!

120 thoughts on “4th Annual Crafty Staci Anniversary Giveaway

  1. Happy 4th anniversary! That is such a great purse and matching set to go with it. I don’t blame your daughter for wanting it. It’s super cute.

    Like

  2. I find you to be so inspiring, I look forward to seeing your emails and other posts.
    Your projects always look very well done, I would be in heaven if I should happen to win this wonderful prize. It doesn’t get any better than handmade, my most favorite kind of gift! Keep the ideas coming!

    Like

  3. Happy Anniversary! I’m still in the talking to myself stage of blogging (tee hee – love that description!) so you are quite the inspiration. And I don’t know why, but I never went out to check out your Pinterest page until this post, so now I follow you there. Congrats again!

    Like

  4. I’ve been making your coffee sleevs to give as gifts for family and friends. This set though is ALL ME…. From the dahlias to the color it’s all my favorites!
    I do enjoy reading your blog, even though I’m usually one of those passers though. 🙂 I’ll try to do better. Not many people read my blog. (Probably because I don’t write much…) So I get it about comments and stuff really encouraging you. Even my mom doesn’t comment… blog OR facebook page. When not even your MOM doesn’t comment, it is really discouraging. 😦

    Like

  5. Hi! I love the fabric you have made the giveaway items in. I’m currently looking to enrol in a sewing class. I used to sew a lot when I was a teenager but my talent just seems to have disappeared along the way! It doesn’t help that my sewing machine is on the other side of the world at my house in Portugal and I can’t wait to get back there and fiddle around (hence the sewing classes!). I will then be able to confidently follow your tutorials, yay! Happy Anniversary – it flies doesn’t it? Cath

    Like

  6. Wow what a gift!!! And my favorite color. I follow you on email and blogloving, why both I don’t know??? I am just a Mom and Grandma that loves to sew, mostly quilt and do a few crafts. Right now I hope to get your pizza box Valentine in the mail to my granddaughter at college. Thanks again for the chance to win. Patti

    Like

  7. It’s wonderful when something so easy can change your life and all who have the pleasure of reading it. I only found you on Pinterest a little over a month ago, and very happy I did. You have been blessed,, you make a lot of people smile! keep up your good work.

    Like

  8. I found your blog through a quilting website. Love several of your ideas. I made the football coasters for the Superbowl party (I added felt between the layers to absorb any water). My daughter is getting married later this year so I cannot wait to see if I can adjust any of your ideas for her wedding.

    Like

  9. What a lovely set. You’ve gotten me back into sewing and I enjoy it now. My Mom was the sewer…I’m the fiber fanatic. Congrats on four years. Keep it up for many more.

    Like

  10. Hi! That fabric is really pretty and perfect for spring! I follow you on Etsy and now on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest. (I don’t do much with those three sites anymore, so I didn’t realize I wasn’t following you.) Happy Anniversary!

    Like

  11. Staci, I had no idea you’ve been doing this for 4 years! Wow! Good job. I follow you on Facebook right now. Congrats on your anniversary! 🙂

    Like

  12. Yes please! That is a beautiful set of goodies. I don’t blame your daughter for wanting it but I think that she’ll get her fair share of your talents for her wedding. I mostly just follow you on this blog. Thanks and congrats on your success.

    Like

  13. Congratulations on four years! I have only been following you for a short while but you share such fun stuff that you hooked me from the first blog I saw!

    Like

  14. Just joined this group and wish I had known about it earlier. Congrats on the 4 years, and keep it up! Your ideas are very inspiring! 🙂

    Like

  15. Staci, I LOVE your blog! And this set you are giving away…can you say ADORABLE!!! I just now started following you on Pinterest because I just now saw that you are on there…I’m addicted to Pinterest…then again, who isn’t 🙂 Thanks for everything you share!!!

    Like

  16. Hope you are feeling better. I look forward to your Friday emails and I follow you on Pinterest. I have several of your coffee cozies and have given them as gifts as well. Everyone loves them! Thank you for making such awesome products.

    Like

  17. I follow you on FB, and Pinterest! I get so excited each Friday afternoon when I can sit for a few minutes and see what cute thing you are posting next!!!

    Like

  18. Staci, I love this page. Your creativity and openness to new ideas is fab. I think I’m actually working on some Valentines today that I got the idea for from your links. I’m not up to speed on the computer, but if I find what I want, I print it – because I never seem to find it again. So having you on my regular email every week if just what I needed. Keep up the good work. On Etsy I’m known as “GrandmaKnows”, but I haven’t sold anything yet. Flying hugs and kisses to your daughter. I have 6 grown kids and 13 grandkidlets.

    Like

  19. I just stumbled upon your site and I’m already loving it! I love that bag! Its just gorgeous. I’m already following you on facebook! Can’t wait to explore more of your work. Its wonderful.

    Like

  20. Congratulations on reaching the Big Four! I love getting your posts in my inbox not just because you are so crafty and creative, but because you are a breath of fresh air from home (go OCHS Pioneers!). Looking forward to the next four years!

    Like

  21. I love your blog, Staci. I first noticed your coffee sleeves and have made a couple myself. Thanks for the giveaway. I look forward to what else you have up your sleeve,

    Like

  22. I look forward in reading your posts, you tell it as it is, warts and all, which makes my attempts (yep, wonderful creations) more acceptable. Keep up the good work.

    Like

  23. I began sewing just one year ago: found a new love. I find you super inspiring. Keep up the great work: love the gift your giving away. I follow u on pinterest.

    Kathy

    Like

  24. Hi. I am still tweaking my tea tumbler cozy….I will post pics once I have completed it. Decisions, Decisions. I am glad I stumbled upon your blog months ago. I also follow you on Facebook. Congratulations on keeping your blog alive for four years!

    Like

  25. Happy anniversary and thank you for your help! I really appreciated your quick response when I had trouble with a download. Actually I like your blog and also that you really care about what you do. I found you on Pinterest and now moving on to your Facebook because these are my two inspirations and I like instant ideas. =)

    Thank you for your amazing work! Take care.

    Like

  26. Pingback: Easy Lined Zippered Bag | Crafty Staci

  27. I love following your website. I also get email notifications of new entries and love to drool over your Etsy shop. The tutes are easy to follow and guarantee I can do them! I want to make at least one of these little zippered pouches – they would be awesome for all sorts of purposes. I can envision a new makeup pouch – just need to check my stash.

    Like

  28. I love your projects, and I have made and given many of the reversible coffee cup sleeves as gifts. Now that my sewing skills are improving, I am going to try one of your “one yard wonders”.

    Like

  29. I enjoy reading your blog and seeing your latest cup sleeve. They are always so cute and fun for the holiday or season that you made it for. Congratulations on reaching four years! Wishing you continued success!

    Like

  30. Happy Anniversary! I love stopping by your blog and checking out the cute ideas. Gosh, you are so CRAFTY! I follow you on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Etsy, Pinterest, and on this awesome blog you have. I’ve been away from my desk for a few days and just saw this for the first time. What a wonderful and generous giveaway. Thanks so much for the chance to enter.

    Like

  31. Pingback: Friday Favorites–Crafty Staci | Crafty Staci

  32. Congratulations on four years!! What an accomplishment. I so enjoy your blog and always look forward to each post. What a great giveaway. I would LOVE to win.

    Like

  33. Happy 4th anniversary!! I follow you via email and this set is awesome and my daughter would love it too. Hoping you have many more anniversaries to share with us. I follow you via email and pintrest

    Like

Leave a Reply

