Feather Your Nest

I live in a great area.  West of us is a town called Gresham, where I can usually find just about anything I need.  The one thing it was lacking was an independent quilt and fabric shop.  There are places to buy fabric, but there’s just something about those cute shops that is special.  My daughter informed me last week that the void has been filled. 

Feather Your Nest opened last fall, but somehow I missed it.  Codi found it because it’s across the street from the cupcake shop that’s making the cupcakes for the wedding and has gluten-free options on Wednesdays.  She’s a regular. 

They’re located on Main Avenue.  The building has great tall ceilings and lots of windows.  It’s a very creatively inspiring space.  I promise you I looked at every single bolt of fabric they had before deciding on these three.

Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 1

They don’t go together, but individually I love each one.  The top one is a print from Sweetwater made up of street addresses.  I’ve been wanting to get a piece of it because MY address is there too!  My husband actually found it, so I’ve got to find a project where it will show. 

I’ve been noticing nautical stuff everywhere, which I’ve always liked anyway, so I had to have the anchor print.  In person, it’s a really pretty shade of blue.  The bottom is because words.  Words are always fun.

Why am I telling you about a fabric shop that you aren’t likely to visit unless you happen to be in my area?  Because they also have an Etsy shop, and it seems to have most of the same prints I found in their shop, including the three above.  You can find them as FeatheredNest97030.  I spoke to the mother and daughter owners when I was there and they couldn’t have been nicer. 

Here’s a few of their prints that are on my wish list:

Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 2     Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 5     Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 4     Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 6Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 7Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 3     Feather Your Nest Fabric Shop - Crafty Staci 8

After I left Feather Your Nest, I also visited the cupcake shop, a local candy store and a doughnut shop for gifts for my family for Valentine’s day.  Have you found any hidden gems where you live?  If you can’t find any where you are, come visit us in Gresham!

6 thoughts on “Feather Your Nest

Leave a Reply

