Friday Favorites–Easy as Pie

Maybe it’s the “American as apple pie” thing, but the 4th of July always makes me think of pie.  And not necessarily apple, although there are few pies I would rule out.  In my perfect world, sugar is good for you and butter gives you a six-pack.  On the front.

Pie Recipes - Crafty Staci's Friday Favorites

This Salted Caramel Peanut Pie from Eats Well With Others looks like a big, round, rich candy bar.  Yum.

Salted Caramel Peanut Pie from Eats Well With Others

I have a couple of hazelnut trees by my house, and the day I’m faster than the hungry squirrels I might actually get to harvest some to make this Chocolate Pudding Pie with Hazelnut Crust from Everyday Maven.

Chocolate Pudding Pie with Hazelnut Crust from Everyday Maven

This Crème de Mint Pie from What’s Cooking with Ruthie might seem like more of a winter option, except I have a big patch of mint growing out front right now that’s just begging to become garnish.

Creme de Mint Pie from Whats Cooking With Ruthie

I have fond memories of eating blackberry pies and cobblers when I was a kid.  I just need some adorable little cast irons skillets and to convince my husband to let a few of the vines grow and I’ll be making these Blackberry Pot Pies from The Pioneer Woman on Food Network.

Blackberry Pot Pie from Food Network

I can’t even imagine how sweet and delicious this Butterscotch Pie from Cinnamon Spice and Everything Nice must be.

Butterscotch Pie from Cinnamon Spice and Everything Nice

This Banana Split Pie from Raining Hot Coupons would be the perfect solution for one of those days when it’s too hot to cook, but everyone’s craving dessert.

Banana Split Pie from Raining Hot Coupons

This Caramel Coconut Cream Pie from I Want Crazy is definitely happening.  My son just discovered he likes to bake, and I watched him take a coconut from whole, in the shell, to grated last week.  I’m recruiting him to make this for me.

Caramel Coconut Cream Pie from I Want Crazy

This Strawberry Pie from Lemon Tree Dwelling is almost too pretty to eat.  I’m sure I could force myself to do it anyway.

Strawberry Pie from Lemon Tree Dwelling

Hey, all you bacon lovers out there, have you tried it in a pie?  Now’s your chance!  Check out this Bacon Apple Pie from The Loveless Café.

Bacon Apple Pie from The Loveless Cafe

My husband loves Red Velvet.  I told him it’s only chocolate dyed red, but according to him it tastes different.  I should probably stop trying to burst that bubble and just make him this Red Velvet Fudge Pie from Pizzazzerie.

Red Velvet Pie from Pizzazzerie

Have a happy and safe celebration tonight!

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Easy as Pie

Leave a Reply

