5th Anniversary Giveaway–DIY Set

Here we are, at the last of the three big giveaways celebrating my 5th anniversary here at Crafty Staci.  If you missed the first two, you still have time to enter.  Visit the Uncommon Goods Giveaway and the Kitchen Set Giveaway and get your entry in by Sunday evening.

Crafty Staci 5th Anniversary Celebration

I’d like to thank Tuttle Publishing for the fun book included in today’s giveaway package!

My goal for this blog is to encourage readers to make and/or enjoy handmade things.  It’s always fun for me to show you things I’ve made, but I’d love for you to create as well.  That’s where this week’s giveaway set comes in.

Crafty Staci's 5th Anniversary DIY Set Giveaway

Those are not six fat quarters, they are half-yard cuts, so that’s THREE YARDS of fabric!  I love the floral print, and I was so in love with that red wood grain I ended up buying a bit of it for myself.  Shhh.

Crafty Staci's 5th Anniversary Giveaway fabrics

You can’t sew anything without thread, so I’ve included four spools of coordinating Gutermann thread.  It’s my sewing machines’ favorite.  I also threw in a couple of packages of buttons, just in case you need them for whatever fabulous thing (or things) you create from the fabric.

Crafty Staci's 5th Anniversary Giveaway thread and buttons

Even if you aren’t big on sewing, with this Wrapping with Fabric Book from Tuttle Publishing you can make some amazing things by simply hemming the fabric edges.  In fact, I’m pretty sure some of the wraps could be accomplished without even doing that.

Crafty Staci's 5th Anniversary Giveaway Wrapping with Fabric book

I don’t know about you, but my sewing and crafting would not be possible without keeping a list of what I need to do.  I also have a list of what I need to buy next time I’m in a fabric store.  I’ve included this craft room checklist in case you also enjoy the feeling of deep satisfaction in checking off those little boxes.

Crafty Staci's 5th Anniversary Giveaway checklist

Last, but not least, I couldn’t let this set go without sewing something.  I’ve been wanting to come up with a pincushion for years now, but I didn’t want to do something that someone else already had out there.  I think I’ve finally made something unique, and I love it so, so much.  Come back on Wednesday, and I’ll show you how to make one yourself!

Crafty Staci's 5th Anniversary Giveaway - Alphabet Block Pincushion

Whew!  Now, how can you win all of this amazing stuff?

This giveaway is open to U.S. residents only.  Here’s how to enter:

1st entry: Leave a comment telling me something you’d like to see here on Crafty Staci in the future.  It can be anything your heart desires.

2nd entry: Follow me on Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram or email (right sidebar). Leave a second comment here letting me know.  If you were already following me just leave a comment telling me so (you don’t need to follow somewhere else just to enter).

This giveaway opens on March 2, 2015 and will remain open for entries until midnight Pacific Time on March 8, 2015. I will email the randomly selected winner on March 9th. If I don’t receive a response by midnight on March 15th I will randomly select a new winner.

All three giveaways close this Sunday, so be sure to get your entries in!

116 thoughts on “5th Anniversary Giveaway–DIY Set

  1. I love that pincushion! You always have such good ideas for boys – how about something minecraft oriented? Placemats, quilts, library bag – there has to be something all those square things can do.

    Like

  2. I love your emails and though I am a newbie crafter, I would try and make something awesome with the fabric and accessories. My mom was a really good seamstress and my daughter asked for a sewing machine for her birthday a couple of years ago, so maybe the talent will live on!

    Like

  3. Big congrats on your anniversary… fun milestone in the blogging world… I would love to see your teen projects.. I am teaching my granddaughter to sew right now.. she would love this gift package to play with… cheers.

    Like

  4. Love the new pincushion! And my idea – A purse or tote with specific places for cell phone and keys. Mine always get lost in the bottom of the purse, but if there are too many pockets, I don’t know which place I’ve put them.

    Like

  5. I remember something about updating a trailer. We just bought a trailer this last fall and i want to recover the cushions. Maybe a pattern on how to recover the cushions so they can be removed and washed.

    Like

  6. I have followed you for a long time on e-mail…. I would love to see something for shut ins to use or make

    Like

  7. Staci! I love your easy to follow and adorable posts. Great ideas. I love lavender sachets and am interested in the simplest way to garble the dried heads of lavender as well as cute sachet ideas. Thanks.

    Like

  8. I’m all for anything Disney and Star Wars, but as for something specific, maybe purses or bags? I really like the ideas of things you can take on vacations, even if it’s not to Disney parks.

    Like

  9. I follow via Facebook, Pinterest, and email/Wordpress. The things you’ve gathered to give away are so pretty!

    Like

  10. My husband I and do a lot of traveling in our RV so I’d love to see a coffee sleeve that looks like an RV 😉 Thanks for all your fun tutorials!!
    cwayons(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  11. I’d love to see a series for kitchen items matching your mug rugs and hot pads as far as embellished dish towels, oven mitts, and maybe even cafe curtains. With all those we could make entire sets as gifts for others for the Christmas/holiday season.

    Like

  12. I already follow on all social media and email.
    My granddaughter is 1 1/2 and loves purses, so I would like to see some purses for wee ones to store their stash.

    Like

  13. Happy Anniversary. Love your blog. I like the quick sewing projects the best and would like more. I’ve also shared your giveaway on my Giveaway List at wowilikethat.com. Thanks again. (debbie at wowilikethat dot com)

    Like

  14. I am thinking “applique”. I love making applique t-shirts for my granddaughter, but what else could I do?

    Like

  15. Hi Crafty staci!
    I love you site. So. Fresh and fun ideas.
    Please put me in your drawing. I get your messages
    through email. I had total knee replacement in January ,
    So I’ve had more time to cruise through the Internet on my iPad.
    That’s when I found you looking through quilting tutorials. My
    New love!
    Look forward to more ideas!,
    Deb

    Like

  16. Love that pincushion! I liked the idea of a sewing tutorial for a purse organizer. Thanks for a chance to win.

    Like

  17. Congrats! I really like seeing wool applique. Letting you know I came across your giveaway because somebody shared it on my link up at thegiveawayroundup.com/linkup.

    Like

  18. Happy anniversary! What a delightful pincushion! I definitely want to make one. Thanks for the great giveaway and for your fun blog. I’ve seen some beautiful fabric bowls lately, and I’d love to see a tutorial on those.

    Like

  19. I’d love to see you make something using the trapunto method of stitching. I am super interested in this!

    Like

  20. Very fun! I love the applique letters on the block Pincushion. I’d love to see more appliqué ideas!

    Like

  21. I’m rather new to your site so not sure if you’ve every featured this idea. I have been looking for projects that show how to sew in hiding places in clothes, scarves, etc or perhaps some sort of portable pocket. It seems easy enough and love the zippered wristlets and scarves I’ve seen (at outrageous prices, hence the homemade wish). Always wish I could stash away a pen, hanky, or something else small, without the bulk of wearing a purse.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. I’ve just recently started following you and love your blog. Hopefully you haven’t already covered this but I would like an easy sewing project for Middle School or High School teachers. I follow you by receiving your newsletters as well as Bloglovin!

    Like

  23. I follow you on Facebook and don’t have Instagram but do love and follow you on Pinterest. I love Tuttle books too and have been following their great selection of books.

    Like

  24. Hi and congrats on 5 years! I think I’d like to see something an creating costumes or making baby gifts.

    Like

  25. I love everything on your blog so it is hard to come up with something new! How about something old? How to repurpose stuff you have accumulated or “shop your stash” and see things with new eyes…

    Like

  26. I have just started following on Pinterest!
    Ps I live the pin cushion because my son just turned five…

    Like

  27. I love this giveaway. I made lots of fabric bags for Christmas and have been wanting to see more tutorials on ways to make them.

    Like

  28. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

  29. I am about to start making my firsk skirt. I don’t suppose you know how to insert a lining to a skirt?!!!

    Like

  30. I would love to make a sturdy picnic bag or beach bag because I do so much outdoor stuff in the summer…thanks

    Like

  31. I love any tutorial, maybe some ‘under an hour’ ideas or gift ideas? Or tips on useful/helpful tools or gadgets? Thanks!!

    Like

  32. I just found your blog. Happy Anniversary! I like crafts of all kinds, I need to check out the archives. I love the pincushion shown.

    Like

  33. I love ideas for quilting and sewing projects. I enjoy ideas for other crafts as well, but am more likely to make sewn things.

    Like

  34. I would love to see minecraft themed ideas; my kids and all their friends are really into that right now, and I’m looking for birthday gift ideas.

    Like

  35. Pingback: Alphabet Block Pincushion | Crafty Staci

  36. Congratulations on your 5th anniversary! Great way to celebrate!! i’m new here, so I’m not sure what you’ve had previously on your blog. One thing I don’t know how to do is paper piece.

    Like

  37. would love more ideas for girls 3- pre teen (for my grand daughters) and something for my grand son who’s into spiderman to anime (Naruto etc…) as I make birthday cards for them and I see how excited they get when it’s something they like.. thanks sure do enjoy your emails.

    Like

  38. I love everything you do & would love to see more on making bags, either fabric or paper. I follow you by e-mail.

    Like

  39. I enjoy reading your posts and seeing how crafty you really are !! I would like to see some ideas for making storage containers

    Like

  40. As for what I’d like to see here? More of the same! Keep on keeping on with the fabulous stuff! I love checking in to see what you’ve done lately – thank you!

    Like

  41. I make lots of table runners as gifts, so unique tutorials for those would be great. Congrats on your Happy Anniversary.

    Like

  42. Pingback: Friday Favorites–Top Ten Friday Favorites | Crafty Staci

  43. I like to make quick fast projects for instant gratification, so little quilty things would interest me. Thanks for the giveaway! jacklynnsteven at netzero dot com

    Like

  44. Pingback: Look What I Won!!! | elpalchica's Blog

Comments are closed.