Friday Favorites–Teacher Appreciation Week

Before I get to my favorites for this week, I have to share some exciting news with you.  Remember the fundraiser I’m holding in my Etsy shop for the I Love U Guys Foundation?  My goal is $300, but this is where it stands right now, with over two weeks still to go.  Thank you for your support!

I Love U Guys Foundation Fundraiser April 24th Update

Now, how about those Friday Favorites?  This week, I’m throwing the spotlight on those tireless men and women who teach our children that important stuff they need to know to be successful humans.  There are so many ways to attend school these days, but whether it’s a traditional public school, a charter school in a shopping mall, an online experience or home-schooling by mom and dad, there’s a teacher involved, and they (or you) deserve a little pampering.

Teacher Appreciation Crafts - Crafty Staci's Friday Favorites

I love this Orange You Glad It’s Almost Summer Teacher Gift from Shaken Together.  In theory, you could do any color, except orange you glad it’s orange?

Orange You Glad It's Almost Summer from Shaken Together

The poem is a sweet addition to this Plant Gift Idea from Crafting Chicks.

Plant Teacher Gift from The Crafting Chicks

If you like to sew, make your child’s teacher this Tablet Carrier Bag from Craft Passion to carry those necessary electronics from home to school.

Tablet Carrier Bag from Craft Passion

Since we’re approaching prime barbequing season, this Teacher Appreciation Grilling Kit from Mom on Timeout would make a great gift – also a good one to keep in mind for those hard-to-shop for guys.

Teacher Appreciation Grilling Kit from Mom on Timeout

I love everything about this Pineapple Teacher Appreciation Gift from Frenchie!

Pineapple Teacher Appreciation Gift from Frenchie

This Edible Chocolate Strawberry Bouquet from Skip to my Lou would be fun to make with the student, but be sure to buy extra supplies for taste-testing!

Edible Chocolate Strawberry Bouquet from Skip to my Lou

This Simple FroYo Teacher Gift from Capital B is thoughtful, and still lets the teacher enjoy his or her favorite flavor.

FroYo Teacher Gift from Capital B

I can’t imagine a teacher that wouldn’t appreciate this Natural Classroom Air Freshener from Mad in Crafts.  I mean, you’ve been in a classroom full of kids before, right?  Need I say more?

Natural Classroom Air Freshener from Mad in Crafts

I like the 3D nature of this Teachers are Treasures gift from I Heart Naptime.

Teachers are Treasures from I Heart Naptime

While we’re honoring teachers, let’s also keep in mind those brave souls who make sure our kids arrive at school safely.  Show some appreciation for your bus drivers with this gift idea from Happy Money Saver.

Bus Driver Gift from Happy Money Saver

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Teacher Appreciation Week

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites–See You Next Week! | Crafty Staci

Leave a Reply

