Friday Favorites–Jean Therapy

Do you remember a time when denim wasn’t in everyone’s closet?  Since their rise to popularity in the 50’s, the styles and colors of jeans, jackets and skirts have varied, but they never disappear.  I’m personally trying to work a few non-denim items into my wardrobe to break up my daily jeans routine, but I’ve noticed an upsurge in denim for decorating lately as well.  I thought I’d go ahead and embrace it and introduce you to a few projects that celebrate the blue in our red, white and blue.

Denim Crafts - Crafty Staci's Friday Favorites

I’ve seen lots of these denim pocket organizers, but what I really like about this one from Sisters of the Wild West is the use of both big and small pockets.

Denim Pocket Organizer from Sisters of the Wild West

I know these cute cutoffs from Make It and Love It are meant for little girls, but I think with the right fabric I could pull it off.

Cut Off Jeans with Fabric Hem and Side Knot from Make It and Love It

Don’t miss the first two words in the title of this project from I Love to Create:  No Sew Denim Mini Bag.

No Sew Denim Mini Bag from I Love to Create

This denim wedding dress from Bella Vittoria on Etsy is a bold choice, but perfect for a country wedding.

Denim and Lace Wedding Dress from BellaVittoria on Etsy

When you cut up old jeans for a project, sometimes it’s difficult to find a good use for the seams.  Start saving them up for this Flat Felled Seam Denim Bag from Penny Rugs and More.

Flat Felled Seam Denim Bag from Penny Rugs and More

I love all of these denim pillows from Ashbee Design, but that ampersand might be my favorite.

Ampersand Pillow from Ashbee Design

Get the little ones sporting some denim early with these adorable bibs from Thimbly Things.

Denim Bibs from Thimbly Things

There’s not an actual tutorial for this top from Of Dreams and Seams, but I thought it was just to impressive not to share.

Jean Top from Of Dreams and Seams

I don’t think you’d guess it from the photo, but this quilt from I Quilt for Fun is made from recycled jeans.  The sashing really makes it beautiful!

Denim Quilt from I Quilt for Fun

You can even work a little denim into your jewelry, like this necklace from Bubbly Nature Creations.

Jeans Jewelry from Bubbly Nature Creations

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Jean Therapy

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

Leave a Reply

