Friday Favorites–Get Outside!

I love this time of year in my part of Oregon.  While we are usually still getting a little rain, when it’s nice, it’s VERY nice.  Not too hot, not too cold, and often there’s just a little bit of a breeze.  I love to sit outside on our deck, listen to the river go by and cheer on the bats that are eating the mosquitos.  Life is good.

Crafts for the Outdoors - Crafty Staci's Friday Favorites

We have a fire pit outside, but being gas it’s kind of a pain to start up.  I’d love to be able to burn wood in something like this Portable Steel Fire Bowl from Home Dzine.

Portable Steel Fire Bowl from Home Dzine

We’ve talked about a water feature a few times over the years (besides the actual river) and I think this Recirculating Fountain from Tatertots and Jello would be a great fit.

DIY Recirculating Fountain from Tatertots and Jello

Of course, a great water feature is in the eye of the beholder, and I know a few smallish people who would find this Build Your Own Sprinkler from Housing a Forest a lot more fun.

Homemade Sprinkler from Housing a Forest

If I still had a little kids in the house, they would have a pair of these Make Tracks flip flops from Still Parenting before I finished typing this.

Make Tracks from Still Parenting

Or if we went back to when they were very small, I’d go with this cute baby swing from One Sassy Housewife.

Baby Swing from One Sassy Housewife

Is it wrong I kind of want some of this 3D Squeezable Chalk from Skip to my Lou to try out myself?

3D Squeezable Chalk from Skip to my Lou

I think this Ring Toss Game from The Country Chic Cottage would be fun with varying sizes of bottles.

Ring Toss Game from The Country Chic Cottage

If you want to get all serious and adult about your outdoor activities, you could try this Beehive in a Jar from Remove and Replace.  Fresh honey!

Beehive in a Jar from Remove and Replace

The biggest problem I have with being outside, especially in the evening, is that I’m a mosquito magnet.  They’ll leave everyone else alone and try to drain me like little vampires.  See why I’m a fan of the bats?  I think I need to try this Mosquito Repelling Bracelet from One Good Thing by Jillee.  Only I’m going to need full-body size.

Mosquito Repelling Bracelet from One Good Thing by Jillee

We burn citronella oil in an attempt to save some of my blood, so these Mason Jar Tiki Torches from The Frugal Homemaker would be perfect.  In a circle.  Around me.

Mason Jar Tiki Torches from The Frugal Homemaker

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Get Outside!

Leave a Reply

