Friday Favorites–Happy Campers

Happy 4th of July (almost)!  With the holiday falling on a weekend, I would imagine that even more than the usual number of people will be filling campgrounds across the nation.  Unfortunately, I will not be among them.  But since I have to stay home, I thought I’d spend some time admiring some beautiful camp trailers.  Care to join me?

Friday Favorites - Happy Campers

Space is generally limited in a camper, and therefore you won’t usually find a headboard on the bed.  I love the creative solution that New School Nomads came up with for their R.V. remodel.

RV Makeover from New School Nomads

There are lots of companies and locations popping up that offer lovely campers to rent.  I don’t see anything wrong with traveling over to the U.K., just so I can rent Constance the Vintage Caravan from Snail Trail.  You have to click over and look inside – she’s adorable!

Retro Rentals from Snail Trail

Tiny homes are becoming very popular as well, and I’m amazed at how much this fifth wheel on Tiny House Talk actually looks like a house inside.

Fifth Wheel into Tiny Home on Tiny House Talk

Who says an Airstream can’t be modern?  Check out this mobile studio on Dwell.

Modern Airstream from Dwell

I love the use of a map as wallpaper in this camper shared on Get Campie.

Map Walls in Camper from Get Campie

The colors!  I almost don’t know where to look in this Airstream from Just 5 More Minutes, but in a really good, fun way.

Peek inside Airstream on Just 5 More Minutes

If I had an Airstream (which I would LOVE), I would want it to look all campy and log cabiny like this one on Design Sponge.

Airstream Overhaul on Design Sponge

Maybe an actual camp trailer isn’t practical for you.  I get it – it’s not for me either right now.  But that doesn’t mean we can’t show a little trailer-love anyway.  How about these Happy Camper Potholders from Suzy’s Sitcom?

Etsy seller claudinehellmuth sells an adorable, printable retro camper cupcake box.  If the box doesn’t make you feel better about not having an actual camper, the cupcake will.

Printable Camper Cupcake Box from claudinehellmuth on Etsy

Take a little camper with you everywhere you go with this Caravan Keychain from CrocheTime.

Crocheted Caravan Keychain from Crochetime

 

American Flag  Now for my quick public service announcement – it’s hot in a lot of places right now and Independence Day is on a Saturday.  That adds up to a lot of time in the water and a lot of people drinking, not to mention the fireworks.  Have fun, but please be safe!

 

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Happy Campers

  1. Love this post. We were full time campers for 4 1/2 years here in the US. These people have finished their campers so awesome.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Tutorial Happy Camper Potholders (+ free pattern) – Quilting

  3. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

Leave a Reply

