Friday Favorites–Raspberries

Before I get into my favorites this week, I have to tell you about something exciting!  I’ve been a big Craft Gossip fan for years. They’ve featured many of my projects, for which I’m eternally grateful. I also enjoy seeing the fun things they find elsewhere. So, you can imagine how happy I was when Katie from the Indie Crafts category recently interviewed me for the Indie Artists series she’s beginning!  Check it out here, and let me know what you think!

On to the main event – I’m here today with the wrap-up to Raspberry Week.  Did you try the salad dressing or smoothie from earlier in the week?  I ate that dressing every night until it was gone, and there was no second smoothie because the rest of those berries disappeared in the blink of an eye.  Based on what I’ve gathered to share with you today, I’m going to need a much bigger crate of them next time.

Friday Favorites - Raspberries

For some reason, when I think of raspberry desserts, a streusel is one of the first things that comes to mind.  These Raspberry Streusel Bars from Sally’s Baking Addiction look amazing.

Raspberry Streusel Bars from Sally's Baking Addiction

There’s no cooking involved when making these Raspberry Macaroons from My Whole Food Life, just a little fridge time.

Raspberry Macaroons from My Whole Food Life

Apparently raspberry leaves are good for tea.  Let Grow a Good Life show you how to harvest, dry and store it.

Harvest and Preserve Red Raspberry Leaf Tea from Grow a Good Life

Raspberries are one of the few fruits my husband actually likes, and since he’s also a fan of cheesecake, I think we’ll have to give these Raspberry Cheesecake Bites from Cakes Cottage a try.

Raspberry Cheesecake Bites from Cakes Cottage

I’ve made my share of freezer jam in the past, but I’ve never seen a recipe for it that you didn’t cook.  I’m intrigued by this No Cook Raspberry Freezer Jam from Cincy Shopper.

No Cook Raspberry Freezer Jam from Cincy Shopper

Check out this recipe for Homemade Raspberry Fruit Leather from Tracey’s Culinary Adventures.  No dehydrator required.

Homemade Raspberry Fruit Leather from Tracey's Culinary Adventures

These Raspberry Filled Donut Muffins from Rock Recipes wouldn’t last a minute in my house.

Raspberry Filled Donut Muffins from Rock Recipes

I haven’t tried this Raspberry Chipotle BBQ Sauce from Joyful Healthy Eats yet, but those two flavors sound perfect together.

Raspberry Chipotle BBQ Sauce from Joyful Heathy Eats

I happily tried this drink in a pineapple version recently, and this Raspberry Moscow Mule from Sugar and Charm sounds even better.

Raspberry Moscow Mules from Sugar and Charm

This Raspberry Curd Tart from Tutti Dolci is almost too pretty to eat. I’m not saying that would stop me, but still…

Raspberry Curd Tart from Tutti Dolci

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Raspberries

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites–Raspberry Season | Crafty Staci

Leave a Reply

