Friday Favorites–Thanksgiving

I love Christmas, and all the decorating that goes with it, but I have to admit I’m kind of glad there are a few businesses out there bucking the trend of decking the halls the day after Halloween.  There’s no reason to rush – all those candy canes and ornaments will still be there when the turkey is gone.  Let’s take back Thanksgiving!

Crafty Staci's Friday Favorites

I’m not only a grown person, but I’ve raised grown people, so I really feel like I should be able to sit through a Peanuts special without ending up with tears in my eyes.  Nope.  Hits me in the feels every time.  Maybe I just need to embrace it, and make these Charlie Brown Thanksgiving Cupcakes from Just Jenn Recipes to cry into.

Charlie Brown Thanksgiving Cupcakes from Just Jenn

I love how these Printable Paper Banner Place Cards from In My Own Style are made to fit the shape of the plate.

Printable Ribbon Dinner Plate Place Card from In My Own Style

I never get tired of all the ways Craft Passion finds to make cute things out of socks.  This little turkey is adorable.

Sock Turkey from Craft Passion

I’m not sure which part I was more influenced by when I added these Cranberry Pecan Pie Crust Leaves from Home is Where the Boat Is – how pretty they are or how delicious they sound.

Cranberry Pecan Pie Crust Leaves from Home is Where the Boat is

This Thanksgiving Menu Iron On Tote Bag from Delineate Your Dwelling would be perfect to use on that pre-holiday trip to the grocery store.

Thanksgiving Menu Iron-on Tote Bag from Delineate Your Dwelling

This sweet little Felt Turkey from Sew Mama Sew would be a fun addition to the centerpiece.

Felt Turkey from Sew Mama Sew

We usually eat Thanksgiving dinner in the late afternoon or early evening, which leaves most of the day where we have to find snacks.  This Turkey Cheese Tray from Also That’s It would be a great way to fill that void.

Turkey Cheese Tray from Also Thats It

You’ve got to keep those little ones entertained while dinner is being prepared, so why not do it with this Thanksgiving Dinner from Smashed Peas and Carrots?  The drumsticks are removable!

Thanksgiving Dinner Kidlet Style from Smashed Peas and Carrots

The simplicity of this Be Thankful Hoop Art from Aka Design is what makes it so perfect.

Be Thankful Hoop Art from Aka Design

This bread cornucopia from Lily Shop is gorgeous.  And I’m betting delicious as well.

How to Make a Cornucopia from Lily Shop

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

 

sign-up-for-the-crafty-staci-monthly-newsletter2

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

