Friday Favorites–New Year’s Eve

No, I didn’t turn my calendar early and get confused on the date, although that’s not something that couldn’t happen.  I ran into a problem with my Friday Favorites this week, because I have some really good New Year’s Eve stuff lined up, but that’s happening on Thursday.  I’m pretty sure no one is going to care on Friday, so Tuesday it is.  And Tuesday Favorites just doesn’t have the same ring to it!

Friday Favorites - New Year's Eve

I know this treat has been around for a while now, and it’s peak in popularity passed a while ago, but I still love these things.  Champagne Cake Balls from The Seasoned Mom sound like a divine way to toast to me.

Champagne Cake Balls from The Seasoned Mom

From over here on the west coast, that New York ball drop feels very far away (and about three hours in the past).  Maybe we need our own little version, like this Mini Ball Drop from One Artsy Mama.

Mini Ball Drop from One Artsy Mama

This New Year’s Eve Bingo from Plucky Momo looks like a fun way to wait out the clock.

New Year's Eve Bingo from Plucky Momo

I’m not entirely sure I have the motivation to undecorate the Christmas tree, then redecorate it with New Year’s appropriate décor like Our Best Bites did, but I love the idea!

New Year's Eve Tree from Our Best Bites

These Mini Disco Balls from Handmade Charlotte would be a good place to start.

Mini Disco Balls from Handmade Charlotte

I’m not crazy about straight champagne, but this Mimosa Bar from Sweet Phi?  Yes.

Mimosa Bar from Sweet Phi

What’s New Year’s Eve without some window rattling?  Make these fun noise makers from J-man and Miller Bug with the kidlets ahead of the party.

New Year's Eve Noisemakers from J Man and Miller Bug

My kids never had any trouble staying away to ring in the new year.  That meant many, many hours of “Is it time yet?”  This New Year’s Eve Countdown Chain from Sugar Aunts would have been a great distraction.

Countdown Chain from Sugar Aunts

So would this New Year’s Eve game from Alice and Lois.

New Year's Eve Game from Alice and Lois

How fun would it be to put up this diy balloon drop from One Good Thing by Jillee, then wait to see who noticed?

DIY Balloon Drop from One Good Thing by Jillee

Have a safe and happy New Year’s Eve!

 

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

 

Sign up for the Crafty Staci monthly newsletter

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–New Year’s Eve

  1. There are definitely some fun things to do and make here. I’m with you. I like the idea of the New Year’s tree, but I don’t think I’d be up to taking the decorations off and redecorating with New Year’s Eve baubles.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

Leave a Reply

