Friday Favorites–Craft Room Decor

I’ve been in my new craft room for a few months now, and I love it more every day.  The holiday season was so much easier with the extra space.  I just set up a folding banquet table to hold my pending orders, and I still had the giant countertop to work on.  It was glorious.  The one thing I can’t seem to get used to is actually having items sitting around just for their decorative value.  Don’t get me wrong – it makes me very happy, but it’s something I never had space for before.  As today might indicate, I’m working hard to fill that right up.

Friday Favorites - DIY Craft Room Decor

This particular collection started when I spotted this adorable Button Stool on Make a while back.  So simple!

Button Stool from Make Zine

These Fabric Berry Baskets from Noodle Head would be great for holding so many things, besides just looking pretty sitting around.

Fabric Berry Baskets from Noodle Head

I had to laugh when I added this Make Stuff Sign from No Biggie, then looked back at a Friday Favorites from a couple of years ago and realized I had already featured the buttons!

Make Stuff from No Biggie

I can’t even imagine how long it would take to complete this Pixelated Wall from Classy Clutter, but could there be a more perfect wall treatment for a creative room?

Pixelated Wall Tutorial from Classy Clutter

If you can’t find the button shapes for this Giant Button Garland from Little Red Window, you might be able to replicate them using a drill and a wood circle.

Giant Button Garland from Little Red Window

I need this Giant Spool Desk Organizer from Design Sponge.  I don’t know what I will put in it, but that seems like a minor point.

Giant Spool Desk Organizer from Design Sponge

I think if you used a ball of some sort to wrap the yarn around (maybe styrofoam?), this wreath from Dottie Angel would be a great way to use up bits of yarn that are too small for another project.

Yarn Ball Wreath from Dottie Angel

I got rid of my filing cabinets when we moved in the other furniture, but this makeover from Design Improvised makes me wish I still had one around to play with.

File Cabinet Makeover from Design Improvised

Not everything made in some craft rooms is all soft fabric and yarn.  These Faux Gears from Pneumatic Addict celebrate the “harder” side of creating.

Faux Gear from Pneumatic Addict

This chair from Confessions of a Serial Do It Yourselfer would be a cute addition to your room, but that extra, secret drawer?  Love!

Sewing Chair with Top Secret Drawer from Confessions of a Serial DIYer

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

Sign up for the Crafty Staci monthly newsletter

13 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Craft Room Decor

  1. Pingback: CraftCrave | DigiFree | CraftCrave

  2. Great ideas! I love the button stool, and those fabric berry boxes are a perfect way to use up some scraps of your favorite fabrics. You could make them at Christmas or Halloween and add treats. It would make a cute catch all on the dresser..

    Like

Leave a Reply

