Friday Favorites–Back to School

It’s been a few years now since I had to do any school shopping for my kids but, as I’ve mentioned before, I’m an office supplies addict.  I always have a spiral notebook I’m taking notes in, so I go through a few of them every year and this is the perfect time to restock.  It’s funny walking through those aisles watching the parents who seem excited about the new school year and the kids who are less so.  I saw a little guy the other day with his head hung so low his chin was touching his chest, arms loaded with notebooks and pencils, while his mom tried to coax out of him if he’d prefer the Batman or Pokemon lunch box.  I wanted to say “Batman, kid.  If you have a choice, always go with Batman.”

Friday Favorites - Back to School Crafts and Recipes

Cookies make everything better (I grew up with the pre-carrot Cookie Monster) so maybe these Chalkboard Cookies with Edible Chalk from Ashlee Marie would ease the end of summer blow a bit.

Chalkboard Cookies with Edible Chalk from Ashlee Marie

Rather than toss a worn out lunch bag and buy a new one, Creating My Way to Success used it to create a pattern and make one (or three) herself.

Lunch Bag Tutorial from Creating My Way to Success

Help your kids go back in style with this School Supplies Tote from Nap Time Creations.

School Supplies Tote from Nap-Time Creations

I’m always in awe of the level of organization required for homeschooling.  This set of printables from From ABCs to ACTs seems like a must-have.

Printable 2015-2017 Homeschool Planner from From ABCs to ACTs

If you’re looking for a gift for your child’s teacher to start out the year, it doesn’t get much cuter than this Schoolhouse Sticky Note Box from Thermoweb.

Schoolhouse Sticky Note Box from Thermoweb

The key chain loop is a smart addition to this Lunch Money Zippered Apple Pouch from Make It and Love It.

Zippered Apple Pouch from Make It and Love It

One of my favorite back to school projects is this Binder Bandolier I shared a couple of years ago.  I’m still using it!

Binder Bandolier Tutorial from Crafty Staci

If you really just need a pen handy, this Magnetic Leather Pen Holder from Vikalpah is a stylish option.

Magnetic Leather Pen Holder from Vikalpah

This Dino Bag from Sew Mama Sew is adorable!

Dino Bag from Sew Mama Sew

And…we’re back to cookies.  What’s great about these Carrot Cake Breakfast Cookies from Kristine’s Kitchen is that you can serve them in the morning for breakfast, then again later in the day as an afternoon snack.  Are cookies for dinner out of the question?

Carrot Cake Breakfast Cookies from Kristines Kitchen

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

