Friday Favorites–Breakfast

I know it doesn’t make sense on the face of it, but fall puts me in the mood for breakfast.  I do try to eat breakfast every day, but honestly, most days it’s a granola bar.  There’s something about the cooling weather and the traditional fall flavors that lends itself to pancakes, waffles, omelets, crepes, eggs benedict, french toast, and my very favorite, cheese blintzes.  If you’ve never had one, and aren’t grossed out by cottage cheese or sour cream (depending on who’s making it) I highly recommend giving them a try.  All topped off with a cup of hot coffee.  Now I’m hungry.

Friday Favorites - Breakfast Recipes

Everywhere I turn lately, someone is talking about smoothie bowls.  I haven’t tried them, but if they’re half as good as they look, I’m in.  I was particularly intrigued by this Grapefruit Smoothie Bowl from Frugal Momeh because you rarely come across a breakfast recipe that includes grapefruit.

Grapefruit Smoothie Bowl from Furgal Momeh

Doesn’t this Breakfast Pizza from Eats Well With Others look amazing?

Breakfast Pizza from Eats Well With Others

I love the whole idea of the Will it Waffle Cookbook that this Banana Bread Waffle recipe came from on Community Table.  Imagine all the things you could try!

Banana Bread Will It Waffle from Community Table

My son would eat this Donut French Toast from The Novice Chef all day.  I’m not sure if they have doughnuts in Italy though?

Donut French Toast from The Novice Chef

This Cinnamon Roll Pancake with Maple Cream Cheese Syrup from The Recipe Rebel is healthier than it looks.

Cinnamon Roll Baked Pancake with Maple Cream Cheese Syrup from The Recipe Rebel

Maple and Bacon Stuffed French Toast from Eat It and Say Yum.  So many good things in one dish.

Maple and Bacon Stuffed French Toast from Eat It and Say Yum

Breakfast for dinner is always a good idea, and so are these Breakfast Scramble Soft Tacos from Domestically Blissful.

Breakfast Scramble Soft Tacos from Domestically Blissful

I had never even heard of German pancakes until I met my husband, whose heritage is almost entirely German.  I’ll have to run these Baked German Pancakes with Butter Syrup from Mel’s Kitchen by him sometime.

German Pancake with Butter Syrup from Mels Kitchen Cafe

Don’t be fooled by the name of these Breakfast Cupcakes from The Little Blonde Baker.  No sugar or frosting, but lots of deliciousness.

Breakfast Cupcakes from The Little Blonde Baker

So, I’m sure these Pancake Truffles from A Bajillian Recipes weren’t intended to be eaten for breakfast, but I won’t tell if you won’t.

Pancake Truffles from A Bajillian Recipes

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Breakfast

Leave a Reply

