Friday Favorites–Inspired by Italy

My son’s birthday is on Monday.  I already sent him a box of goodies, but in all his 21 years we’ve never been in different countries when it was time to celebrate.  Since I can’t be there, I thought it would be fun to focus on some things related to where he is right now.  And where I’ll be in approximately 213 days…not that I’m counting.

Friday Favorites Inspired by Italy from Crafty Staci

Since we’re buying our plane tickets for our trip in May this weekend, you can bet I’ve already poured through these Italy Travel Tips from Ordinary Traveler.

Italy Travel Tips from Ordinary Traveler

This Banana Gondola from Kiddie Foodies is a cute, and healthy, nod to Italy.

Banana Gondola from Kiddie Foodies

I’ve never tried this, but these instructions on How to Make Limoncello from Confessions of a Foodie have me sold.

How to Make Limoncello from Confessions of a Foodie

Do you think they actually have these in Italy?  If not, I can make my own here at home with this Italian Soda Bar from Tidy Mom.

Homemade Italian Sodas at TidyMom.net

This Italian Rainbow Cookie Cake from Always Order Dessert is just gorgeous.

Italian Rainbow Cookie Cake from Always Order Dessert

I’m not sure I could actually eat these Italian Peach Cookies from Key Ingredient.  So cute!

Italian Peach Cookies from Key Ingredient

I can see why this Italian Wedding Soup from Good + Simple is her daughter’s favorite.

Italian Wedding Soup from Good and Simple

These Castagnole (Fried Dough Balls with Sugar) from Grandbaby Cakes look like something my son is probably looking for while he’s over there.

Castagnole from Grandbaby Cakes

Oh, my goodness.  Cioccolata Calda (Italian Hot Chocolate) from My Sequined Life

Cioccolata Calda from My Sequined Life

This Olio di Peperoncino (Italian Chili Oil) from The McCallum’s Shamrock Patch would make a great holiday gift.

Italian Chili Oil from The McCallum's Shamrock Patch

I love curating my Friday Favorites each week, and I want to make sure that the talented people who have created these projects are fully acknowledged for their work.  Before you pin or share, please click through the link or photo to the originating website.  You can also find all the projects each week on my Friday Favorites Pinterest board.  Thank you!

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites–Inspired by Italy

Leave a Reply

