Furniture Shopping with Groupon Goods

This is a sponsored post, but all opinions are my own.

In between all the sewing and crafting, I like to indulge in little shopping.  As I mentioned last week, I’m really enjoying doing that online right now.  I’ve had a better experience finding what I’m looking for, and with the exception of shoes (why, oh why do I keep trying that?!?) I’ve had great luck with what I’ve received living up to my expectations.

I’ve used Groupon many times over the last few years, mostly for movie tickets and events, but did you know there’s such a thing as Groupon Goods?  I didn’t, and I just lost a significant amount of time to browsing through their Furniture section.  I have eight dining room chairs, and every single one of them has a tear in the fabric.  We’ll probably reupholster some of them, but I’m also considering taking the opportunity to replace the chairs on one side of the table with a long bench.  A quick search on Groupon didn’t let me down.

image

I love the cushion on the pine bench at the top, but I don’t know if it would be smarter to go with the plain wood of the oak on the lower right.  Decisions, decisions!  Let me know if you’ve tried Groupon Goods yet, and what your experience was like.  I have a whole new marketplace to explore!

Leave a Reply

